Skip To Main Content

Site-Based Decision Making Councils

Each school is assisted in the achievement of student achievement goals through the Site-Based Decision Making Council which consists of the school principal, three teachers, and two parents.  Teachers are elected annually by their peers, and the parent representatives are elected annually by the PTO or largest parent organization serving the school if there is no organized PTO.

Current SBDM Council Members

Bonnieville Elementary

Dr. Georgia B. Bryson-Principal
Christina Powell-Teacher Representative
Chelsie Priddy-Teacher Representative
Michelle Rogers-Teacher Representative
Ed Grimshaw-Parent Representative
Jessica Srygler-Parent Representative

Cub Run Elementary

Lori Chapman-Principal
Holli Butler-Teacher Representative
Matt Hawkins-Teacher Representative
Megan Thompson-Teacher Representative
Kevin Pettit-Parent Representative
Josh Srygler-Parent Representative


Hart County High

Greg Cecil-Principal


LeGrande Elementary

Megan Jones-Principal

Memorial Elementary

Allen Poynter-Principal
Erin Lockett-Parent Representative
Katie Wilder-Parent Representative
Ronda Wilson-Teacher Representative
Kristen McDowell-Teacher Representative
Joey Sexton-Teacher Representative

Munfordville Elementary

Adam Smith-Principal
Shannon Ellis-Teacher Representative
Carrie Murray-Teacher Representative
Lisa Upchurch-Teacher Representative
Kenneth Key-Parent Representative
Heather Meredith-Parent Representative


SBDM Council Bylaws & Policies:
Bonnieville Elementary  Bylaws  Policies
Cub Run Elementary  Bylaws & Policies
Hart County High School  Bylaws  Policies
LeGrande Elementary School  Bylaws  Policies
Memorial Elementary School  Bylaws  Policies
Munfordville Elementary School  Bylaws  Policies